PLEASE REGISTER TO POST. Also, be sure to visit the main website www.tedgreene.com

**************************************************************************************
Buy NOW on Amazon
My Life with The Chord Chemist
A Memoir of Ted Greene, Apotheosis of Solo Guitar
Available at amazon.com

*Check it out!!!

VISIT OUR NEW SUPPORT PORTAL
Your contributions keep the site healthy and growing

More information HERE

Official Ted Greene Archives Blog

Ted Greene Archives on YouTube

Join Ted on FACEBOOK

NEW! Follow on TWITTER

..:: The Ted Greene Forums ::..

Author   Comment  
nema79

Reply with quote  #1 
Hi, I'm a student from an Italian music university. I'm going to prepare my thesis and because of my love for Ted's music, I decided to write a thesis about him. Now I'm reading the Barbara Franklin's book "My life with the chord chemist". I was hoping to get most of the informations to write my thesis, but I learned that it was not the right way. That is a beautiful book but not right for my purpose. I'm trying to get some ideas, can somebody help me please??? Have somebody just written a thesis about Ted Greene??? Please help me I have only 2 mounth to complete my work!

GregB

Reply with quote  #2 
Can you tell us what type of information you are looking for?  Certainly, buying and reading all 4 of Ted's books may give you more insight.  While Ted's books are known for being incredibly dense with chord diagrams I find that his written text and even the book introductions give quite a good insight into the way the thinks about music.

2 months?  Sounds like you should have started your thesis last year

Sammo

Reply with quote  #3 
Also, Mark Levy/Deparko lessons are goldmine for almost everything else, why not thesis too. They can be found here Converting lesson tapes to digital .
nema79

Reply with quote  #4 
Thank you, I'll try you tips as soon as!
kontiki

Reply with quote  #5 
Quote:
2 months?  Sounds like you should have started your thesis last year