PLEASE REGISTER TO POST. Also, be sure to visit the main website www.tedgreene.com

**************************************************************************************
Buy NOW on Amazon
My Life with The Chord Chemist
A Memoir of Ted Greene, Apotheosis of Solo Guitar
Available at amazon.com

*Check it out!!!

VISIT OUR NEW SUPPORT PORTAL
Your contributions keep the site healthy and growing

More information HERE

Official Ted Greene Archives Blog

Ted Greene Archives on YouTube

Join Ted on FACEBOOK

NEW! Follow on TWITTER

..:: The Ted Greene Forums ::..

Author   Comment  
RocketMan

Reply with quote  #1 
Hello everyone, I stumbled upon Ted's videos a while ago while looking up guitarists and I was floored when I heard the music he was playing, in particular, the autumn leaves video on YouTube. I never heard that one played like that. So, I'm a complete novice to the guitar and I want to be able to one day tackle his books. Any suggestions or advice? Thanks.
barbarafranklin

Reply with quote  #2 
Welcome Rocketman,
When a new student came to Ted he would ask many questions in order to determine what would be the best path for learning.  If you go to the TedGreeneArchives (click at the top of this page) then click on Notes and Ideas - there is a page that Ted wrote titled Musical Priorities.  Please read this and ask yourself these questions - then I or someone here would be better able to guide you in a direction best suited to your wants and needs. 
Please try this - I don't want to discourage you in any way, but not having any knowledge of your acquaintance with the guitar or musical background I don't know how to properly advise you.   All the best, Barbara

Reply with quote  #3 
I'm glad you found Ted's videos and this site!