PLEASE REGISTER TO POST. Also, be sure to visit the main website www.tedgreene.com

**************************************************************************************
Buy NOW on Amazon
My Life with The Chord Chemist
A Memoir of Ted Greene, Apotheosis of Solo Guitar
Available at amazon.com

*Check it out!!!

VISIT OUR NEW SUPPORT PORTAL
Your contributions keep the site healthy and growing

More information HERE

Official Ted Greene Archives Blog

Ted Greene Archives on YouTube

Join Ted on FACEBOOK

NEW! Follow on TWITTER

..:: The Ted Greene Forums ::..

Author   Comment  
runnrdad

Reply with quote  #1 
Hello to everyone!

I'm brand new to the forum and site.  I've been a lurker for a few months, but hearing Ted's music and reading all of your posts have caused me to begin to take guitar lessons (at an advanced age)!  I've purchased his album and just received Chord Chemistry, which I'm just beginning to look at.

I encourage all lurkers to join and support the site; I just made a donation myself.  I have gotten many hours of enjoyment from the site and the lessons and videos, so I feel an obligation to support the work of all of you who are trying to keep Ted's memory and playing alive.  For my part, when I direct a friend to Ted's youtube videos, they are always absolutely floored by what they hear.

I just wonder how Ted would have started out a BRAND NEW student, because I haven't found much yet I understand well, but I hope to. 

Lastly, I think it is vitally important that Ted's many lessons and writings be cataloged and put into book form.  Years from now--decades from now--I really believe Ted's guitar and music insights will be viewed in a manner not unlike the way he viewed Bach.  I think he is that important.  Just my humble opinion. 

Best to all of my fellow Ted Greene fans!
barbarafranklin

Reply with quote  #2 
Dear runnrdad,