PLEASE REGISTER TO POST. Also, be sure to visit the main website www.tedgreene.com

**************************************************************************************
Buy NOW on Amazon
My Life with The Chord Chemist
A Memoir of Ted Greene, Apotheosis of Solo Guitar
Available at amazon.com

*Check it out!!!

VISIT OUR NEW SUPPORT PORTAL
Your contributions keep the site healthy and growing

More information HERE

Official Ted Greene Archives Blog

Ted Greene Archives on YouTube

Join Ted on FACEBOOK

NEW! Follow on TWITTER

..:: The Ted Greene Forums ::..

Author   Comment  
weirdtones

Reply with quote  #1 
Hello,
My name is Terrence McManus, I am a guitarist and composer in the New York City area.

I am also currently a graduate student in a jazz history and research program and a current project I have chosen to do
is about Ted. (I hope to do some other projects on him as well.)

The project I have come up with is to try and research and find instances of the influence of Bill Evans in the performance, harmony and pedagogy of Ted.

I have come across a few mentions of Bill in various lessons sheets and in some blog posts, and am looking in other books, articles and interviews.

If you are a former student of Ted's (or anyone that has direct knowledge) and have recollections or better yet writings addressing the above, please get in touch with me if you can.

I'll also be looking to recordings of both, listening for similarities, as well as other research ideas I have, but anything you may know would help.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Terrence

Terrence McManus
guitarist-composer-sound artist
twitter: http://twitter.com/terrencemcmanus
facebook: http://facebook.com/terrencemcmanusguitarist
youtube: http://youtube.com/weirdtones

Reply with quote  #2