PLEASE REGISTER TO POST. Also, be sure to visit the main website www.tedgreene.com

**************************************************************************************
Buy NOW on Amazon
My Life with The Chord Chemist
A Memoir of Ted Greene, Apotheosis of Solo Guitar
Available at amazon.com

*Check it out!!!

VISIT OUR NEW SUPPORT PORTAL
Your contributions keep the site healthy and growing

More information HERE

Official Ted Greene Archives Blog

Ted Greene Archives on YouTube

Join Ted on FACEBOOK

NEW! Follow on TWITTER

..:: The Ted Greene Forums ::..

Author   Comment  
Sarafan

Reply with quote  #1 
Ok, first of, this is my first post on the forums, so greetings from South Florida. I got to know Ted through his videos on youtube and his album, and he's quickly become my favorite jazz guitarist. Being a classically trained guitarist, I can adapt pretty well to his finger style playing, and decided I would try to learn some of his music. Easier said than done! I downloaded the sheet for all the things you are, but found that the formatting was so unfamiliar that I couldn't read through it fluidly. Using powertab, I've tried to transcribe it, and was fairly successful up until the 15th to last diagram, from which point I just can't manage to decode the intended rhythm. I can't attach a .ptb file to this, so instead I just took two screen shots showing what I did up to this point. Anyone have any insight, or perhaps a video of Ted performing this?

Attached Images
jpeg All_the_things_you_are_1.JPG (151.94 KB, 183 views)
jpeg All_the_things_you_are_2.JPG (153.82 KB, 67 views)

PaulV

Reply with quote  #2 

Hi Sarafan,
If you want to be able to play some of Ted's arrangements, might I suggest checking out the "From Students" section of the website.  I've posted a number of them which I combined Ted's boxes with standard notation, making it easier to follow.