PLEASE REGISTER TO POST. Also, be sure to visit the main website www.tedgreene.com

**************************************************************************************
Buy NOW on Amazon
My Life with The Chord Chemist
A Memoir of Ted Greene, Apotheosis of Solo Guitar
Available at amazon.com

*Check it out!!!

YOUR SUPPORT MAKES A DIFFERENCE
Your contributions keep the site healthy and growing

More information HERE

Official Ted Greene Archives Blog

Ted Greene Archives on YouTube

Join Ted on FACEBOOK

NEW! Follow on TWITTER

..:: The Ted Greene Forums ::..
Register Latest Topics

Author   Comment   Page 3 of 5      Prev   1   2   3   4   5   Next
Larree

Reply with quote  #31 
Thank you, Paul!  I will definitely take you (and the rest of the community) up on that!

Reply with quote  #32 
Hey all, I'm Michael Clancy and I'm a guitarist based in London.

I studied a degree in Music at Tech Music School in London and an incredible teacher and guitarist named Femi Temowo (if you are not aware of him check him out) mentioned Ted Greene in my first year of study.  Needless to say I found this website and here I am now.

The amount of material here is daunting but so exciting - I'm currently developing my solo jazz guitar with walking bass and the walking bass blues sheets are fantastic.  Are there any more resources like this which may be of use in developing this style?

I look forward to exploring the amazing world of Ted's knowledge.

Michael
PaulV

Reply with quote  #33 
Hi Michael,
Welcome to Ted's site!  
Glad you are finding the abundance of material here.  Yes, it can be overwhelming, but taken bit by bit you'll find many refreshing pools of knowledge in which to bath yourself musically.
For more on walking bass, be sure to check out the lessons in the "Blues & Jazz" section, and there may be other related pages in other areas.
I'll hunt for more unpublished pages on walking bass and put them on the "to do" list.

Reply with quote  #34 
Hi Michael,