PLEASE REGISTER TO POST. Also, be sure to visit the main website www.tedgreene.com

**************************************************************************************
Buy NOW on Amazon
My Life with The Chord Chemist
A Memoir of Ted Greene, Apotheosis of Solo Guitar
Available at amazon.com

*Check it out!!!

YOUR SUPPORT MAKES A DIFFERENCE
Your contributions keep the site healthy and growing

More information HERE

Official Ted Greene Archives Blog

Ted Greene Archives on YouTube

Join Ted on FACEBOOK

NEW! Follow on TWITTER

..:: The Ted Greene Forums ::..
Register Latest Topics

Author   Comment  
KirkLorange

Reply with quote  #1 
Hi, fellow Ted Greene enthusiast. My name is Kirk and I only recently 'discovered' Ted's videos online. I have, of course, heard about him for decades and his books, but his actual playing just blew me away. What a master, and the way he carries on conversations while playing is ... well, astonishing. I've been playing for 53 years and I still talk 'in time' if I'm playing.

I'm not a jazz player as such, I'm more of a blues slide guitarist, but I've always heard jazz. The tune below I would heard from the womb. My dad was a huge big band fan. I arrange these by ear and you'll hear that I rarely get too frilly about them, my chords are for the most part pretty straight forward.  At 64, I'm keen on learning more through Ted's material. 

Here is Begin the Beguine

PaulV

Reply with quote  #2 
Hi Kirk, 
Welcome to Ted's Internet "family."
I enjoyed your video - nice tone and feeling.
Thanks for sharing.
Hope to see more of you around these parts.....

Reply with quote  #3 
Thanks, Paul... you wouldn't be a Montrealer by any chance, would you?
KirkLorange

Reply with quote  #4